Past simple

15.04.2010 15:00

Past simple, minulý čas prostý

I
He
She
It
We
You
They
lived in Prague in 1996.
stayed at home on monday.
went to Prague yesterday.

Minulý čas prostý vyjadřuje děje a stavy, které proběhly v určité době v minulosti a už jsou ukončeny. Často je používán s časovými výrazy jako jsou například yesterday, ago, on (den), in (měsíc, nebo rok), at (hodina) atd..

I did my homework at six o'clock last night.
He climbed Mount Everest six years ago.

Past simple negative

I
He
She
It
We
You
They
did not
didn't
like the food in Germany.
watch the football match.
go on holiday last year.
 

Past simple questions

Did
I
you
we
they
he
she
it
like the film?
pass the exam?
eat the apple?

Past simple short answers

Positive

Yes, I
you
we
they
he
she
it
did.

Negative

No, I
you
we
they
he
she
it
didn't.
Zpět